• Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 635,755 Hits

Cover Art and Tracklist for “The Dark Knight” Soundtrack

Here’s the official artwork for “The Dark Knight Original Motion Picture Soundtrack” scheduled for a July 15, 2008 release. The score will come in 4 different versions: a 1-disc standard CD, a 2 LP set of 180 gram vinyl, a special edition digipack, and a collector’s edition with artwork to come after the release date. Below is the cover art for the 1-disc standard and the special edition, both available for preorder on Amazon.

And the tracklist:

1. Why So Serious? (9:14)
2. I’m Not A Hero (6:34)
3. Harvey Two-Face (6:16)
4. Aggressive Expansion (4:35)
5. Always A Catch (1:39)
6. Blood On My Hands (2:16)
7. A Little Push (2:42)
8. Like A Dog Chasing Cars (5:02)
9. I Am The Batman (1:59)
10. And I Thought My Jokes Were Bad (2:28 )
11. Agent Of Chaos (6:55)
12. Introduce A Little Anarchy (3:42)
13. Watch The World Burn (3:47)
14. A Dark Knight (16:15)…could this be the new Batman theme (???)

Total Time: 73:24

2 Responses

  1. Hello My Name Is R.A. Grimes and I am a novice animator. I did a 2 minute short called Dark Knight: The Last Laugh. I used the vocal talents of AL Pacino as the Dark Knight and Robert DeNiro as the Joker, it comes from the infamous scene in Heat.It took countless days to finish, but it is my proudest pieces, I hope you enjoy it enough to share it on your blog.
    Here is the link http://youtube.com/watch?v=tJNbmEVhsRM

    Thank You For Your Time
    R.A. Grimes

  2. Meet THE DARK KNIGHT soundtrack composers!!
    HANS ZIMMER and JAMES NEWTON HOWARD
    Where: Times Square Virgin Megastore
    1540 Broadway
    NYC
    When: Tuesday July 15 @ 7PM

Leave a Reply

