• Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 636,875 Hits

“Jedi Baseball”: 2 idiots, 2 plastic toys and sub par video editing

While browsing the youtubes today I was shocked to see this video in the featured section. I know the intelligence of youtube users are not that of a quantum physics professor (wtf? lolz I iz not teh smart?) but honestly who finds this amusing?

Two middle aged men show their love for baseball and “Star Wars” in this video that was obviously made on a Tuesday afternoon (I would say Saturday afternoon but I think it’s obvious these men neither have jobs nor girlfriends). Now let me address the fact that I am a huge “Star Wars” fan and even admit to seeing some decent fan made films in my day, but this is probably the saddest one I have bared witness to. Anyone with a camera and a Mac could have put this together in an hour. Instead of listening to me ramble on about it, take a look for yourself and let me know what you think.

3 Responses

  1. I think you’re wrong.

  2. “This Site” – 1 idiot, 1 website, 1 sub-par example of writing. I liked this movie. Let’s see you do better “in an afternoon”.

  3. Oh Anonymous, you could have posted both of your intellectually stimulating comments in the same box.

    Far be it from me to tell you what to like or not but let’s be honest…the video uses a few commonly used effects with a couple of Target “Star Wars” toys (I know, I have the lightsaber). If these guys want to go out a put something like this together that’s fine. More power to them. But once it hits youtube and reaches the undeserved spot on the “featured” section, then they are open to both good and bad critique.

    Oh, and if you want to see me do some graphic works “in an afternoon”, swing by my job sometime. I do graphics professionally for major film releases.

Leave a Reply

